Alt=" "


Godalming Town Council has the legal status of a Parish Council but has retained a complement of 20 councillors (for some years) and the style of “Town” on civic occasions.   From May 2023 the number of elected Members will reduce to 18 and will represent the five wards within the Godalming area, apportioned as detailed below.

These wards are:

Binscombe Ward – 3 Members

Central & Ockford Ward – 4 Members

Charterhouse Ward – 3 Members

Farncombe & Catteshall Ward – 4 Members

Holloway Ward – 4 Members

The Town Mayor is elected annually by Councillors amongst their number and represents the Town Council at many functions as the principal citizen of the town.

Read Godalming Town Council – A Brief History for further information about the Council.

Alt=" "
Godalming Mace
Skip to content